Festivals IloveIndia
Harry Potter is a novel based film series on wizardry. Explore this article to know the story, plot and summary of the different Harry Potter series.

Harry Potter Series

Harry Potter film series is an adaptation of the novels written by British author J.K. Rowling. The novels have been filmed into eight different fantasy-adventure movies featuring Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson in the lead roles. The films became the highest grossing film series of all times. Moreover, the three lead characters brought new grace and steadiness in the face of teen superstardom. Undoubtedly, Harry Potter is one of the best films to watch out on Children's day. Pick up any part from the six series released so far and tune into the world of witchcraft and wizardry. Let your kids enjoy to their fullest on this happy occasion. Glance through the following lines to know the plot and summary of each of the seven parts of Harry Potter.

Harry Potter Series Story

Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone
The first part starts off with introducing Harry Potter, a boy wizard, who lives with his hostile aunt and uncle after his parents' murder by the dark wizard, Lord Voldemort. With the help of half-giant Rubeus Hagrid, Harry enters the first year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. He learns magic along with friends, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger. They discover the mystery of the Philosopher's Stone which forms most of the movie's story.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Harry, Ron and Hermione enter second year at Hogwarts School. The movie revolves around the opening of Chambers of Secrets, which horrifies most of the students and ghosts. Harry is the heir of Salazar Slytherin (founder of the Chamber). He discovers that he can speak Parseltongue and the properties of a mysterious diary. Eventually, the Chamber of Secrets traps Harry and the movie continues with Harry fighting back the accusations.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Harry along with his friends attends the third year at Hogwarts School. Convicted murderer Sirius Black escapes Azkaban prison and Professor R.J. Lupin is appointed as Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher. The Dementors of Azkaban are handed over the responsibility of guarding Hogwarts against Black. This series deals with Harry Potter learning about his past and his connection with this escaped prisoner.

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
At the fourth year at Hogwarts School, a legendary event is hosted at the school, the Triwizard Tournament. Frequent nightmares are bothering Harry while a new DADA professor Alastor Moody is appointed. The tournament is held between three European schools wherein three champions from each school would represent their team. Fleur Delacour, Viktor Krum and Cedric Diffory are chosen by the Goblet of Fire to compete in the tournament. Surprisingly, Harry is also chosen to compete as the fourth champion. This starts the competition with a terrifying outcome.

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Harry is attacked by Dementors in Little Whinging in the fifth year of school. The Ministry of Magic is unknown of the fact that Lord Voldemort has returned. Harry still sees disturbing and realistic nightmares. The new Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher is taken over by Professor Umbridge, a representative of Ministry of Magic headed by Cornelius Fudge. The film mainly revolves around the students of Hogwart, secret organization Order of the Phoenix, the Ministry of Magic and the Death Eaters revolting against each other.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince
In the sixth year at Hogwarts School, Lord Voldemort and his Death Eaters continue to terrorize the Wizarding and Muggle worlds. Horace Slughorn returns back to Hogwarts as a professor more for a secret reason. Harry gets hold of strangely annotated school textbook containing astonishing information which is inscribed as 'This is the property of the Half-Blood Prince'. Dumbledore and Harry decide to destroy Voldemort once and for all but there are dangers closing towards the Hogwarts.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
At the final year of witchcraft and wizardry schooling, Voldemort makes several attempts to stop Harry, Ron and Hermione from attending school. The three undergo a long journey in destroying Voldemort.