IloveIndia

Festivals IloveIndia

Indian Festival Calendar 2020


 

rool-1

Indian Holidays Calendar 2020

rool-2
 
 
month-sdJanuary 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Wed 01 Jan New Year
Thu 02 Jan Guru Govind Singh Jayanti
Mon 13 Jan Lohri
Wed 15 Jan Bhogali Bihu
Wed 15 Jan Bihu
Wed 15 Jan Makar Sankranti
Wed 15 ~ Sat 18 Jan Pongal
Fri 24 Jan Mauni Amavasya
Sun 26 Jan Republic Day
Wed 29 Jan Vasant Panchami
Fri 31 Jan Birthday of Guru Har Rai (Nanakshahi Calendar)
 
month-sdFebruary 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Sun 09 ~ Mon 10 Feb Tu B'Shevat
Fri 14 Feb Valentine's Day
Fri 21 Feb Maha Shivaratri
Sun 23 Feb Vikrami Samvat (Hindu New Year)
Mon 24 ~ Wed 26 Feb Losar
 
month-sdMarch 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Mon 09 Mar Holi
Mon 09 ~ Tue 10 Mar Purim
Tue 10 Mar Holla Mohalla
Fri 20 Mar Jamshedi Noruz (Zoroastrian New Year in Qadimi Calendar)
Fri 20 Mar Navroz
Sun 22 Mar Mothering Sunday
Wed 25 Mar ~ Thu 02 Apr Chaitra Navratri
Wed 25 Mar Gudi Padwa
Wed 25 Mar Ugadi
 
month-sdApril 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Thu 02 Apr Rama Navami
Sun 05 Apr Palm Sunday
Mon 06 Apr Mahavir Jayanti
Wed 08 Apr Hanuman Jayanti
Wed 08 ~ Fri 10 Apr Passover
Fri 10 Apr Good Friday
Sun 12 Apr Easter Day (Western)
Tue 14 Apr Baisakhi
Tue 14 ~ Mon 20 Apr Rongali Bihu
Sat 18 Apr Birthday of Guru Angad Dev (Nanakshahi calendar)
Sat 18 Apr Birthday of Guru Tegh Bahadur (Nanakshahi calendar)
Sun 19 Apr Easter Day (Orthodox)
Thu 23 Apr Ramadan Begins
Sun 26 Apr Akshay Tritiya
 
month-sdMay 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Sat 02 May Birthday of Guru Arjan Dev (Nanakshahi calendar)
Thu 07 May Buddha Purnima
Thu 07 ~ Fri 08 May Second Passover
Sun 10 May Mother's Day
Mon 11 ~ Tue 12 May Lag B'Omer
Sat 23 May Birthday of Guru Amar Das (Nanakshahi calendar)
Sat 23 May Id-ul-Fitar, Ramadan Ends
 
month-sdJune 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Mon 01 Jun Ganga Dussehra
Tue 16 Jun Martyrdom of Guru Arjan Dev (Nanakshahi Calendar)
Sun 21 Jun Father's Day
Tue 23 Jun Rath Yatra
Sun 28 ~ Tue 30 Jun Shavuot
Tue 30 Jun ~ Wed 01 Jul Hemis Gompa
 
month-sdJuly 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Sun 05 Jul Birthday of Guru Hargobind (Nanakshahi calendar)
Sun 05 Jul Guru Purnima
Thu 09 ~ Thu 30 Jul The Three Weeks
Wed 22 Jul Khordad Sal
Thu 23 Jul Birthday of Guru Har Krishan (Nanakshahi calendar)
Sat 25 Jul Naag Panchami
Sun 26 Jul Parents Day
Thu 30 ~ Fri 31 Jul Eid ul-Adha
 
month-sdAugust 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Sun 02 Aug Friendship Day
Mon 03 Aug Raksha Bandhan
Tue 04 Aug The 15th of Av
Tue 11 Aug Shri Krishna Janmashtami
Sat 15 Aug Independence Day
Wed 19 Aug Al-Hijira, Muharram Begins
Sat 22 Aug Ganesh Chaturthi
Sat 22 Aug ~ Wed 02 Sep Onam
Fri 28 ~ Sat 29 Aug Ashura
 
month-sdSeptember 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Wed 02 Sep Ullambana
Sat 05 Sep Teacher's Day
Sun 13 Sep Grandparents Day
Wed 16 Sep Vishwakarma Puja
Fri 18 Sep Muharram Ends
Fri 18 ~ Sun 20 Sep Rosh Hashanah
Sun 27 ~ Mon 28 Sep Yom Kippur
 
month-sdOctober 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Fri 02 Oct Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Fri 02 ~ Fri 09 Oct Sukkot
Fri 09 Oct Birthday of Guru Ram Das (Nanakshahi calendar)
Sat 10 ~ Mon 12 Oct Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah
Fri 16 Oct Boss Day
Sat 17 Oct Navaratra Begins
Sat 17 ~ Sun 25 Oct Sharad Navratri
Sun 18 Oct Kongali Bihu
Thu 22 ~ Mon 26 Oct Durga Puja
Mon 26 Oct Dussehra
Wed 28 Oct Milad un Nabi (Shia)
Wed 28 ~ Thu 29 Oct Milad un-Nabi
Sat 31 Oct Halloween
 
month-sdNovember 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Mon 02 Nov Karva Chauth
Thu 12 Nov Dhan Teras
Sat 14 Nov Children's day
Sat 14 Nov Diwali
Sat 14 Nov Kali Puja
Sun 15 Nov Govardhan Puja
Mon 16 Nov Bhai Duj
Wed 18 Nov Chhath Puja Begins (Nahai Khai)
Fri 20 Nov Chhath Puja Ends (Sandhya Argh)
Tue 24 Nov Martyrdom of Guru Tegh Bahadur (Nanakshahi calendar)
Thu 26 Nov Thanksgiving Day
Mon 30 Nov Guru Nanak Jayanti
Mon 30 Nov Gurupurab
Mon 30 Nov St Andrews Day
 
month-sdDecember 2020month-sd
month-down
 
Tue 08 Dec Feast of the Immaculate Conception
Thu 10 ~ Fri 18 Dec Hanukkah
Fri 25 Dec Christmas
 
 
rool-1
Copyright © http://iloveIndia.com
rool-2